Eastern Time Zone States. There are 9 time zones in the usa: Most of the united states uses daylight saving time (dst) in the the list, it will say if the state does not use dst.

US TIME ZONES MAP Metro Map Time zone map, Metro map from

Most of arizona and hawaii don't use dst. Us, canada, mexico time zones atlantic daylight time (adt) • eastern daylight time (edt) • central daylight time (cdt) • mountain daylight time (mdt) • pacific daylight time (pdt) • alaska daylight time (akdt) • hawaii time • arizona • saskatoon • new york • toronto • mexico city • san francisco • chicago • houston • miami • phoenix • halifax • denver • monterrey •. States in the eastern time zone include main, vermont, new york, new jersey, and ohio.

De Facto The Eastern Time Often Is Used As The Usa Official Time.

The eastern time zone is one hour ahead of the central time if it is 8:00 p.m. Eastern standard time (est) west of the apalachicola river:. 78 rows most of the state:

United States Time Zone Boundaries:

Central time zone, mountain time zone: Eastern standard time (est) is the easternmost time zone in the united states and the second easternmost in canada. States in the eastern time zone include main, vermont, new york, new jersey, and ohio.

Almost Half Of The Population In The Usa Live In The Est

What is eastern standard time? Effective since 2007, the local time changes from est to edt at 02:00 lst to 03:00 ldt on the second sunday in march, and returns at 02:00 ldt to 01:00 lst on the first sunday. It covers all or parts of 23 states in the us and three provinces or territories in canada.

It's Used During The Winter.

Central time zone, mountain time zone: States (and the one federal district, washington, d.c.) and territories showing their time zones. Note that states may span multiple time zones, so it's often better to search for a particular city to find the local time zone.

Eastern Time Zone, Central Time Zone:

Almost all states in the us use daylight saving time (dst). Specifically, it is eastern standard time (est) when standard time is observed (winter), and eastern daylight time (edt) when daylight saving time is observed (spring, summer and autumn). This is a list of u.s.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.